Music Wiki » Ozzy Osbourne » I am f'in pissed… wanna know why?

I am f'in pissed… wanna know why?

Question:

Mike,  I feel SO bad for you!!!! This sucks!!! That guy is a complete JERK!!!! I really hope you are going to take it up with someone, that shouldn’t be allowed!!!!  The guy should be MADE to take it down!!!! Linda Http://members.aol.com/LindaKean/Linda.html

Response:

> The site is now shut down. Even though I still have the angry message on my > page, the site is DOWN. Please do NOT mail anyone about this. In the perfect > timing we have in this world, my idiotic server decided to go down and I > cannot change the message. > Nice life. > P.S. Thanks everyone :)

Mike, I’m glad things worked out for you. Keep up the good work. Ron Remember: Ozzy IS God

Response:

>and then check his… tell me if it looks similiar. And gee, even the "the >innovator not the imitator" was taken.

OMG! He stole your whole page!  This can’t be allowed to happen.  He just stole all of your stuff.    Is your name Chris?   If it is he stole your name too!

Response:

>I tried out an old link, ozzy-osbourne.com just to see what it was like. >Last I checked someone had registered the name but not taken the domain name >over yet. >I tried it today… it was stolen from someone. Shit, he even took my poor >little Taco Bell dog. Check my site >http://ww2.isys.ca/wanderer >and then check his… tell me if it looks similiar. And gee, even the "the >innovator not the imitator" was taken. >I am going to go get drunk and cry now….

Oh my god!!! What a rip-off! That guy is a L-O-S-E-R. Yeah right the innovator. Try the copier/stealer/imitator.

Response:

not only that, but the asshole has those popup webpage ads that come up when you enter the url. when you click on the banners he makes money. So hes probably a very experienced spammer

Response:

I tried out an old link, ozzy-osbourne.com just to see what it was like. Last I checked someone had registered the name but not taken the domain name over yet. I tried it today… it was stolen from someone. Shit, he even took my poor little Taco Bell dog. Check my site http://ww2.isys.ca/wanderer and then check his… tell me if it looks similiar. And gee, even the "the innovator not the imitator" was taken. I am going to go get drunk and cry now….

Response:

> I tried out an old link, ozzy-osbourne.com just to see what it was like. > Last I checked someone had registered the name but not taken the domain name > over yet. > I tried it today… it was stolen from someone. Shit, he even took my poor > little Taco Bell dog. Check my site > http://ww2.isys.ca/wanderer > and then check his… tell me if it looks similiar. And gee, even the "the > innovator not the imitator" was taken. > I am going to go get drunk and cry now….

Mail the guy and ask him about it, see if he denies stealing it or something. Danny Shiflet "We plan ahead, that way we don’t have to do anything right now"- Valentine, Tremors

Response:

MIKE,     Hey, man, that is total BULLSHIT what they did to you.  I went in and visited the page and saw that he stole your ENTIRE piece of work.  I went in and was like, man, this is EXACTLY like Wanderer’s page and it pisses ME off to see someone getting away with this kind of shit!!!  It is one thing to use other peoples graphics as long as you ask or have permission, but it’s another thing to steal another persons entire creation.     I think there might be some HTML authoring programs out there that when you write your pages, you can put a lock on them so that you cannot right-click, then "view source" on them.  Although, that option is helpful to those who run webrings, such as the one I have, and all I do is visit a site with the map, right-click, view source, and scroll through to see if the proper ID numbers and names are inserted into the ring so that it operates correctly.     Well, anyhow, that is another issue.  There are also ways to e-mail a virus to this guy if you get no action at the "abuse" lines.  Maybe we should all send a comment or two to the Black Sabbath newsletter about this and see how much circulation this gets.  Maybe if the guy gets enough people pissed and enough hate mail, he will pull down the creation and let its rightful owner remain to have it.     By the way, if you decide to change your URL, let me know so that I can update you in my links area. Wicked World **The world today is such a wicked place**                Wicked World’s Electric Funeral                http://home.neo.lrun.com/spd3/black-sabbath/                * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *                The Wicked World of Black Sabbath Web Ring                http://home.neo.lrun.com/spd3/wicked-world/ .

:I tried out an old link, ozzy-osbourne.com just to see what it was like. :Last I checked someone had registered the name but not taken the domain name :o ver yet. : :I tried it today… it was stolen from someone. Shit, he even took my poor :little Taco Bell dog. Check my site :http://ww2.isys.ca/wanderer : :and then check his… tell me if it looks similiar. And gee, even the "the :innovator not the imitator" was taken. : :I am going to go get drunk and cry now…. : : :

Response:

Author: admin on August 27, 1998
Category: Ozzy Osbourne
Tags:

Leave a Reply